Computer Science

Welcome to Department of Computer Science

About Department

Department was established in the year 2003 after the establishment of the college.

The basic objectives was to cater the needs of the education in Osmanabad area The department is sincerely working to achieve the objectives it runs three year degree course of B.Sc. of Dr. B.A.M.U. Aurangabad.

Programme Offered

Sr. NoProgramme Eligibility
1B.Sc Computer ScienceB.Sc is a 3-year undergraduate course for students who wish to make a career in science and research.
• B.Sc is a 3 year Undergraduate course that can be pursued by students with science streams in their 10+2.
• The minimum eligibility is to have Passed in HSC from a recognized board.
• Admission to this course is offered on a merit basis.
3Certificate CoursesCertificate Course is a 2 credit course developed for students who pursuing B.Sc or M.Sc in our College.

Programme Specific Outcomes of Botany

  • Demonstrate proficiency in problem solving techniques using the computer.
  • Demonstrate proficiency in at least two high-level programming languages and two operating system and solutions of this problem.
  • Give knowledge of various programming languages, web development, Operating system, hardware etc.
  • Graduates of this major will have good employment opportunities in the field of information technology. They will be equipped for jobs which involve state-of-the-art technology such as data science, cloud computing and mobile applications, further enhancing their career prospect in these areas.
  • To prepare student for join industry, business or government.

B.Sc Syllabus

Academic Calendar


Asst. Prof. & HOD
Mr. Kokil S. S.



Departmental Activity